Once more unto the breach

Once more unto the breach, dear friends, once more; Or close the wall up with our English dead! 

For more, see Shakespeare’s Henry V. In the meantime, I’ll explain:

I am not thinking to close up the wall with our English dept. dead (nor with my philosophy colleagues), so please don’t think I’ve overdosed on Shakespeare (LOVE the Henry plays) or something like that. But I am feeling the end of the semester and lots to read, grade, review, think about. Teaching is a bit like battle.

You know what I mean. A war metaphor is unnecessary–students and teachers alike know exactly what I mean.

So. Once more unto the breach of final examination week and the rush to the finish line. And the academic cycle goes on and on.

Glad I’m back into wifi and can write over the holiday break. I’ll need it. I’ve missed it. And it will get me ready for a spring and summer of writing, writing, writing. Ah. The way it should be.

A fine version of Henry V.

A fine version of Henry V.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under A Little Shakespeare, Winning is Everything

Leave a Reply

